The Vestry

One of the important components of the leadership at St. Barnabas is the vestry, the lay governing body of the parish. Vestry terms are staggered in three-year cycles. Elections to vestry happen at the Church Annual Meeting the last Sunday in January. There are two officers, the Senior Warden and the Junior Warden. At St. Barnabas, the Senior Warden is nominated by the priest and the vestry nominates the Junior Warden.

The Vestry Members:

Susan Borchert, Sr. Warden term 2023-2026

Richard Marinaro, Jr. Warden term 2023-2026

Carla Cole, term 2022-2025

Diane Holliman, term 2023-2024 (filling an unexpired term)

Sarah Riggle, Treasurer, term 2021-2024

Jon Thacker, term 2022-2025

Kay Smith Riggle, Clerk